Food · Health and Fitness · Life · Uncategorized

Simple Tasty Recipes: Kale Tortilla Pizza

Camera 360

download (3) I was craving my favorite spinach pizza from Amy’s  but I try to steer away from purchasing processed/ frozen foods. So I  came up with this recipe from the ingredients that are staples in my kitchen. I was a bit hesitant but in the end it came out just as I had hoped.

Ingredients:

  • Tortillas
  • Canned Crushed Tomatoes
  • Kale
  • Mozzarella
  • Parmesan
  • Garlic Clove
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Sea Salt
  • Olive Oil
  • Basil

Directions: Preheat Oven to 350 degrees. In a food processor or blender combine kale, mozzarella, Parmesan, garlic, cherry tomatoes, basil, a pinch of sea salt, and honey( I use about 1/4 cup for the main ingredients ,1 garlic clove, and 1/2 teaspoon of sea  salt and honey). If you want it a bit spicy you can also add some red pepper flakes.Mix until you get a thick paste.Spread  crushed tomatoes on a tortilla.Spread the rest of the ingredients on the tortilla.Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes

So that’s it. The pizza turned out really well and the prep time was very short as you’re mostly just throwing everything in the food processor. Hopefully, you all will try this recipe and enjoy it as much as I have.

xoxo, Samantha

Leave a Reply

