Uncategorized

The Liebster Award:My Responses

liebsterblogaward1

I’m so happy to be finally getting around to doing The Liebster Award post I have Ria of That Looks Great to thank because she was so kind to nominate me . For those who don’t know, The Liebster Award is one that recognizes new bloggers. Once nominated they answer the questions they were given , then they pass the Award along by nominating other new bloggers and creating a new set of questions for them. I am not sure who started this but I think it’s such a great idea.  I couldn’t find enough bloggers who weren’t already nominated to choose for this post, but I still wanted to participate so I’ll just be answering the questions.

Here are my answers to the questions i was asked:

1.Do you wear a watch? If so, what kind?

I currently do not wear or own a watch, but I’ve recently added these to my wishlist. I just love how classic and simple they are.

Image

1.Fossil Women’s Mini Archival Watch $80

2.Timex Easy Reader Watch $30

2.Do you honestly feel comfortable wearing red lipstick?

I absolutely love wearing red lipstick even with casual outfits. My favorite red lipstick is Revlon’s  Super Lustrous Lipstick in the shade Really Red.

3.What one product for your hair do you love the most?

Leave in Conditioners. I don’t have a specific favorite because my hair is a totally different texture since I cut it in the summer so I’m still experimenting and learning what works with it but these are some of the ones I’ve been using lately:

Image

1. Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Shea Butter Leave – in Conditioner

 2. Kinky Curly Knot Today

3. Hawaiian Silky 14-in-1 Miracle Worker

4. Cantu Shea Butter Leave in Conditioning Repair Cream

4. Do you pay any attention to “use by” dates on the stuff in your fridge?

Yes. I’m extremely paranoid about those things so much that I  throw things out a few days before the date.

5.What is better, summer or winter?

 Summer ! I just love everything about it the sun, the late nights out with friends, cute dresses, days at the beach, and most of all my little campers.

6.Are you allergic to anything?

Just pollen

7.Which celebrity would you elope with tomorrow?

Arjun Kapoor

8.Do you think you’ll still be blogging when you’re 40?

Oh gosh I honestly can’t say. I don’t even know what I’ll be doing with my life a year from now.

9.Do you prefer your hair up or down?

Hmm, well this is my current hair . It’s short and it grows upward so even though its “down” in the sense that it’s not tied up into a bun or something its still technically up haha.

Image

10.How long does it take you to get ready after a shower?

It depends. It can range from 5 minutes to 2 hours or more based on where I’m going, who I’ll see there, etc.

11.What’s your all time favorite mascara?

It’s constantly changing. I can’t say I have a all time fave but I do have a current fave. Right now my go to mascara is Maybelline Full N Soft.

That concludes the Liebster Award post. I hope you all enjoyed reading my responses. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

